Eyes of a Friend

Life with companion animals

4th of July Celebration – recliner style

on July 5, 2009

Enjoyed the 4th of July celebrations via my TV last night. Watched PBS’s “A Capitol Fourth” as usual as well as “1776” on Turner Classics (also as usual). Last year I drove down to the Tempe Town Lake to practice photographing fireworks, but I really didn’t want to drive in the dark and worry about not being close to a bathroom this year.

Later last night when I walked Honey, my dog, a few folks decided to start setting out their firecrackers even though it was already 10:30pm. Honey was anxious and I had to figure out a direction to walk that didn’t scare her. Every year, lots of dogs and cats run away from home when they are frightened by nearby firecrackers – I hope the numbers aren’t as high as usual…

From my Shutterbug meet-up July 2008

From my Shutterbug meet-up July 2008

Leave a Reply

