Eyes of a Friend

Life with companion animals

Ohio fireman kills his 2 dogs so he can go on a cruise

on July 8, 2009

I first saw this story today on CNN, and searched for more info and public reaction. The more I searched, the more sickening the story became — he adopted the dogs from a shelter, neighbors offered to watch the dogs while he took his cruise, he BRAGGED (??!!) about his actions at work (he killed the dogs at his home and dumped their bodies in the trash behind his fire station?!)… There are some stories that I don’t want to read, and this is one of them – although I went ahead and read it. If you stop just at the headline – I don’t blame you. If you do want to find out more, here’s a start:

Firefighter-kills-2-dogs-so-he-can-go-on-vacation-with-girlfriend

One response to “Ohio fireman kills his 2 dogs so he can go on a cruise

  1. Lea Ann says:

    I’m a wimp, but, no, I don’t want to read any more of this story. My horror and what people do to animals (and other humans) is too much to read any more about this monster.

Leave a Reply

